The purpose of the Southwest Area Commission, consisting of volunteer citizens, is to serve in an advisory capacity to the City of Columbus Administration and City Council and to facilitate communication, understanding, and cooperation between neighborhood groups, city officials, and developers.

The Commission serves the incorporated areas of the City of Columbus (within the boundaries below) and strives to maintain effective working relationships with the jurisdictions that fall within the Commission’s boundaries which include: Franklin County, Franklin Township, Urbancrest, and Jackson Township.


  • North: Mound St., Mt. Calvary, and Greenlawn Avenues
  • East: Scioto River
  • South: I-270
  • West: CSX Railroad


  • FeLisa Jenkins-Chair
  • open-Vice-Chair
  • Kristin Hayes-Secretary
  • Maurice Jenkins-Financial Officer
  • Patty Spencer-Zoning Chair

City of Columbus Liaison to the SWAC: Beth Fairman Kinney

Members and Term Expirations: All terms expire in September of the stated year

  • Jacob Barker – 2021
  • Peggy Fossett – 2022
  • Kristin Hayes – 2022
  • FeLisa Jenkins – 2021
  • Maurice Jenkins – 2021
  • Barbara Parsons – 2023
  • Don Parsons – 2021
  • Liz Reed – 2022
  • Patty Spencer – 2023
  • vacant – 2021
%d bloggers like this: